RSS

cinema ranting

28 Feb

I am used to going to the cinema by myself, and honestly I don’t always mind it, I like my own company.  Having said that, when you are trying to make a relationship work and pretty much spent most of it playing both parts of said relationship its a constant (metaphorical) slap in the face when your partner can’t make the small effort to go to the cinema with you, even if you got to watch a movie he likes (I’m cool that way). Yes OK I may have made him suffer through chick flicks, and I did suffer through daft “action” films, but this film was one that we BOTH wanted to see, and this is one opportunity for him to put in a little effort into this relationship, or even pretend to be putting an effort, but yet again here I am waiting at the cinema alone.  This time it was not a choice of being at the cinema by myself but because my “better” half just couldn’t be bothered.  FYI he has been promising to take me to this film for 2 weeks, not a long time I know, but in relationship years, thats ages, specially in a relationship that is desperate for attention.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in rantings

 

Leave a Reply

 
