RSS

Pizza making day

20 Feb

Today I could hardly muster up any energy, was feeling unwell a few days back then got better, I guess that was the calm before the storm. Today I was knocked out most of the day, but the kids, in between the screaming and general craziness, kept giving me hugs and kisses.  When I finally got energy we made individual pizzas, as they are such picky eaters we just had plain chicken and cheese, they tucked into them like they were the last pizza they will ever eat.

The kids, contented that their bellies are full, sat back in their seats gave out a satisfied burp (*tut* boys) and both said they can’t eat another bit.  The eldest was nice enough to leave a clean area with only a few crumbs. The youngest how ever made sure that food was in his hair, forehead, clothes, arms, hands, table, basically only the walls and ceiling were clear of tomato sauce, at least I havn’t found any yet.  My pizza, that they made for me, had clumps of sauce on one side and big chunks on chicken on the other, so basically I had half cheese and (lots) tomato and half cheese and chicken, very tasty.

I know it may sound a little soppy, and no doubt some will roll back their eyes, but I don’t care, when your kids make you a pizza, even though toppings are askew, it tastes great.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in rantings

 

One response to “Pizza making day

  1. Phil

    February 23, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Hats off to the little lad.. crumbs all over the place… whats he like with ice cream..lol..

     

Leave a Reply

 
